I MINA 'TRENTAI KUÅTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTION STATUS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	NOTES
108-34 (COR)	Joe S. San Agustin	Relative to recognizing and congratulating Mr. Francisco and Mrs. Rosa Meno on being honored as the "Gatbo Na Saina" for the 2017 Fiestan San Jose giya Inalahan; and to further extending a warm Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse' for their contributions to the people of Inalahan and our island community.	2:14 p.m.	5/6/17 4:00 p.m.						

I MINA'TRENTAI KUÅTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2017 (FIRST) Regular Session

Resolution No. 18 -34 (0 Å)

Introduced by:

Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr. W Joe S. San Agustin

Relative to recognizing and congratulating Mr. Francisco and Mrs. Rosa Meno on being honored as the "Gatbo Na Saina" for the 2017 Fiestan San Jose giya Inalahan; and to further extending a warm *Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse'* for their contributions to the people of Inalahan and our island community.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I* 2 *MINA'TRENTAI KUÅTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:*

3 **WHEREAS,** Mr. Francisco Meno was born on November 28, 1939 in the 4 village of Inalahan; and

5 WHEREAS, Mrs. Rosa Meno was born on October 10, 1935 in the village of 6 Inalahan; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Meno are blessed with eight (8) children, namely:
Frank, Joseph, Rosanne, Claire (deceased), Kurt, Brian, Dorinda and Melanie; and are
further blessed with twenty-seven (27) grandchildren, and nineteen (19) greatgrandchildren; and

WHEREAS, Francisco served as Vice President of the Saint Joseph Parish
 Council, and, Chairman of the Building and Grounds committee; and Member of the
 Boy Scouts of America; and

1

2017 MAY -2

3

WHEREAS, Francisco was a member of the Inarajan Hawks Basketball Team
 that brought two championships to the village and was named scoring champ for two
 consecutive years averaging 33.2 points per game, along with being selected to play in
 the first South Pacific Games in Noemeia, New Caledonia in 1965 ; and

5 WHEREAS, for many years Francisco and Rosa contributed countless services 6 to the parish to include: home-made fish trays, donated and installed floor carpet for 7 the old convent, ceiling fans for the social hall, installed concrete balusters, built 8 concrete flower beds, wooden stand for statues, wooden podiums with casters, 9 approximately 20 concrete crypts at Inarajan Cemetery, and planted many hibiscus 10 trees and Coppertone around the church grounds; and

WHEREAS, Rosa was a devout wife, who stood by her husband, Francisco
during all of his excursions and service to the village community; and

WHEREAS, a retired Deputy Fire Chief, Francisco had many hobbies which include farming, construction works, carpentry, concrete masonry, but most of all loved fishing with family and friends; and

WHEREAS, Francisco and Rosa are honored for their many contributions to
the parish of San Jose and their home village of Inalahan as the honorees for the 2017
Fiestan San Jose with the theme of "Gatbo Na Saina"; now therefore, be it

19 **RESOLVED,** that the Committee on Rules of *I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na* 20 *Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the people 21 of Guam, recognize and congratulate Mr. Francisco and Mrs. Rosa Meno on being 22 honored as the "Gatbo Na Saina" for the 2017 Fiestan San Jose giya Inalahan; and to 23 further extending a warm *Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse'* for their contributions to 24 the people of Inalahan and our island community; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules
 certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of

1 the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Francisco and Mrs. Rosa Meno; Mayor of

- 2 Inarajan-Malojloj, Doris Flores Lujan; and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, I
- 3 Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I MINA'TRENTAI KUÅTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE _____ DAY OF _____ 2017.

Benjamin J.F. Cruz Speaker Michael F.Q. San Nicolas Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Régine Biscoe Lee Legislative Secretary